IGNORED

Help needed in Brisbane please

Jdmac

Question

I purchased a second hand virtual pinball machine for my husband with Pinballx installed. The grandkids were playing and now the screen is small and rotated the wrong way. In our wisdom we installed an updated version of Pinballx as it only had 2.2 installed.

As we are complete novices I think we may have stuffed it completely.

Is there anywhere in Brisbane where someone could come out and help,us get the virtual pinball going again?

10 answers to this question

Hey Russ

I put my hand up and I'm assisting. I have to login to tidy up and fix buttons and DMD.. Basically with JD's new over the old install things were messed up.

With the pinball update caused regsvr.dll issues with flash.ocx (still unresolved but not necessary). Ran Windows updates and wasn't able to complete (no updates everdone  but at least running SP1.) Created a new profile and ran PinballX and let that create the default folder locations. Original install folders were all over the place in original profile. Had issues running the correct version of VP (had trouble finding comaptible VP 992).

As stated the key mapping to buttons I'd never used joy2key.exe and I know now where the ini files are (user\Documents - strange I thought). The DMD I think I know the issue.

If the new version of PinballX hadnt been installed it would have been  5 minute fix (Sorry JD LOL).

I would of liked to do a fresh (with all updates) install of Win7 and installed MJR's PinballY - easy and less resources. JD is running an i3 and Radeaon HD88?? both 10year old hardware. I'm basically setting it up as before (except updated PinballX) and we all know what its like to get things going right (and the amunt of time involved) and updating anything always causes issues - if aint broke dont change it LOL!

Cheers

Jas

• Like 5

Hi Jd,