Due to a large amount of spamers, accounts will now have to be approved by the Admins so please be patient. ×
IGNORED

AFM divertor fault

ricindahunting

Question

G'day Lads,

Any of you Attack from Mars boys experience the "divertor stuck open" fault???? After dropping the forcefield and hitting either the red side or red drop target the required number of times to save a country, the next ball should save the country and raise the forcefield. What happens is that it counts as another ball towards multiball and thats it. It could not have happened at a shittier time as I had 6 more shots on to defeating mars and I would have been going for rule the universe for the 1st time!!!!!! I have cleaned the optos that send the ball back up from the left upkicker, replaced the actual switch that is triggered when you shoot to save the country and reseated J119 and J120 half a million times. As many of you would know by now I am a complete novice so looking to all you experts.

Thanks boys,

Rich......................................................

7 answers to this question

G'day Ando,

Did a switch test and when I phsically make the switch - nothing. This is a brand new switch. This is the switch when making the drop shot not the divertor. The divertor solenoid test is either on or off and it works - there is no switch there. With the switch their is a little diode / resistor. Can this go on the wrong way or does it work either way? I pulled a manual from IPDB and I can't find the trough assembly showing this switch so that does not help either????????????

Rich............................................