Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37

Thread: Help Installing New 20” CGA Monitor

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    State
    Melbourne
    Posts
    3,863
    Mentioned
    431 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1388 Post(s)

    Help Installing New 20” CGA Monitor

    My 20” Xybots arcade machines chassis has died and I have a spare new screen and chassis I want to put in.

    No wires are attached to the tube and I don’t know where to solder the wires to.

    Hoping someone can tell me from these pics?












  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    State
    Redlands
    Posts
    18,239
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2068 Post(s)
    is there any yoke plug? did they wires get pulled out? is the plug on the chassis?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    State
    Melbourne
    Posts
    3,863
    Mentioned
    431 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1388 Post(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by Arcade King View Post
    is there any yoke plug? did they wires get pulled out? is the plug on the chassis?
    This one?


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    State
    Redlands
    Posts
    18,239
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2068 Post(s)
    yeah where do those wires go?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    State
    Melbourne
    Posts
    3,863
    Mentioned
    431 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1388 Post(s)


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    State
    Melbourne
    Posts
    3,863
    Mentioned
    431 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1388 Post(s)

    Not connected to the yoke.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    State
    melbourne
    Posts
    4,931
    Mentioned
    245 Post(s)
    Quoted
    948 Post(s)
    Thats a 18" cRT Tube
    Multi meter will help out reading the ohms..
    Top 2 are H
    Bottom 2 are V..
    double check the reading via multi meter ..

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    State
    Melbourne
    Posts
    3,863
    Mentioned
    431 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1388 Post(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonlee View Post
    Thats a 18" cRT Tube
    Shit maybe it’s too small then. Bought it years ago as a 20” replacement.

    Have a 19-20” in a cocktail at work. Maybe I’ll just rip that one out and use that.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    State
    Melbourne
    Posts
    3,863
    Mentioned
    431 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1388 Post(s)

    Measures 48cm diagonally. So there are four wires. Red green blue and yellow. I have no idea where they go to yoke

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    State
    Victoria
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Quoted
    123 Post(s)
    The size of the tube should be molded into the side of the tube.

    Like this 20":
    20190512_162753.jpg
    Arcade Parts: www.vadership.com


Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help with installing JiffyDos in C64
    By Frank_fjs in forum Computers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th October 2016, 10:37 AM
  2. Installing vp
    By Sgtmax in forum Virtual Pinball Projects and Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th June 2012, 10:49 PM
  3. Installing arcade monitor + chassis in TV case
    By Hewitson in forum Arcade Technical and Repair Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th September 2010, 06:10 PM
  4. Installing new chassis
    By felixthadog in forum Arcade Technical and Repair Questions
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 28th December 2008, 01:41 PM
  5. installing windows xp
    By cazanth1 in forum Computers
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 28th April 2007, 04:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •