Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: World Rally PCB issue Part 2!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    State
    Gold Coast Qld
    Posts
    654
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    139 Post(s)

    World Rally PCB issue Part 2!

    Hi guys
    I have a world rally board with issues
    Its described in this thread that I came across here -
    https://www.aussiearcade.com/showthr...ocessor-reload
    As described the game starts up ok then after the first crash its all over the place , a bit like open world driving!
    I have contacted the members in that thread but not sure if they are still active waiting to hear but thought I would put it out there
    to see if anyone else would know how to fix it
    Option 2 is find a working board - again any leads would be appreciated
    Cheers
    Last edited by Ponty; 11th June 2019 at 03:27 PM.
    Facebook - "Arcade Furniture"
    Crusin USA sitdown, Sega Outrun Upright, Neo Geo LAI , 60 in 1 Lowboy, World Rally Standup, Rally-X Repro, World Expo 88 Lowboy, Mirco Challenger 4 Player Pong, Taito Space Invaders empty cab, Asteroids Deluxe empty cab, 2 Player MAME project cab

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    State
    Victoria
    Posts
    413
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Quoted
    186 Post(s)
    If your in Melbourne I have a board that you can have cheap

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    State
    Gold Coast Qld
    Posts
    654
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    139 Post(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by newy16216 View Post
    If your in Melbourne I have a board that you can have cheap
    PM sent
    Facebook - "Arcade Furniture"
    Crusin USA sitdown, Sega Outrun Upright, Neo Geo LAI , 60 in 1 Lowboy, World Rally Standup, Rally-X Repro, World Expo 88 Lowboy, Mirco Challenger 4 Player Pong, Taito Space Invaders empty cab, Asteroids Deluxe empty cab, 2 Player MAME project cab

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    State
    Gold Coast Qld
    Posts
    654
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    139 Post(s)

    Bump
    Still looking for board
    The above lead unfortunately didn't happen
    Facebook - "Arcade Furniture"
    Crusin USA sitdown, Sega Outrun Upright, Neo Geo LAI , 60 in 1 Lowboy, World Rally Standup, Rally-X Repro, World Expo 88 Lowboy, Mirco Challenger 4 Player Pong, Taito Space Invaders empty cab, Asteroids Deluxe empty cab, 2 Player MAME project cab

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    State
    Victoria
    Posts
    149
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    29 Post(s)
    There is alot on ebay for $100-$200.
    Otherwise quite regular for sale in people stash's if you ask around.
    GL.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    State
    Gold Coast Qld
    Posts
    654
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    139 Post(s)

    Quote Originally Posted by Beavisbeaver View Post
    There is alot on ebay for $100-$200.
    Otherwise quite regular for sale in people stash's if you ask around.
    GL.
    Thanks
    I might have found one local but otherwise its feebay
    Facebook - "Arcade Furniture"
    Crusin USA sitdown, Sega Outrun Upright, Neo Geo LAI , 60 in 1 Lowboy, World Rally Standup, Rally-X Repro, World Expo 88 Lowboy, Mirco Challenger 4 Player Pong, Taito Space Invaders empty cab, Asteroids Deluxe empty cab, 2 Player MAME project cab

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    State
    Gold Coast Qld
    Posts
    654
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    139 Post(s)

    Ok Part 2 problem ??

    I picked up 'working' board on Feebay that arrived today
    So put it in the cab and unfortunately the picture is all over the place (see pic)
    Thinking it was the monitor I adjusted it and still nothing so
    I checked voltages -all good
    Put in the old board that has the problem -picture is good
    Put in a 60 in 1 - picture is good
    Put the new world rally board in another jamma cab and picture is good and plays fine
    but not in the original cab
    Also changed power supply (from the other cab that it worked in) and also a different jamma harness but nothing changed
    One thing I did notice is that when the screen picture changes eg - from intro to start or picking the track to starting etc the picture comes good for a split second
    then goes wavy
    So in summary the board works in a different cab
    The monitor in the original cab works with the old board and a 60 in 1 ???

    What am I missing
    20190611_165341.jpg
    Last edited by Ponty; 11th June 2019 at 04:46 PM.
    Facebook - "Arcade Furniture"
    Crusin USA sitdown, Sega Outrun Upright, Neo Geo LAI , 60 in 1 Lowboy, World Rally Standup, Rally-X Repro, World Expo 88 Lowboy, Mirco Challenger 4 Player Pong, Taito Space Invaders empty cab, Asteroids Deluxe empty cab, 2 Player MAME project cab

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    State
    Melbourne
    Posts
    2,216
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    362 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ponty View Post
    So put it in the cab and unfortunately the picture is all over the place (see pic)
    I think the board might be missing the monitor ground.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    State
    Gold Coast Qld
    Posts
    654
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    139 Post(s)

    Bingo !
    So I bypassed the video ground from the board (pin 14) and put it on the power supply ground and it worked
    On the new board I got pin 14 (Gnd) doesn't do anything then?? But on the faulty board that came with the cab it works
    I got the new board from Greece so Im assuming it might be a different setup over there than the original board that I have although they look identical
    Or some other reason Im missing
    Either way its working and its a fun game
    Next is to give the cab a makeover
    20190612_152816.jpg
    Facebook - "Arcade Furniture"
    Crusin USA sitdown, Sega Outrun Upright, Neo Geo LAI , 60 in 1 Lowboy, World Rally Standup, Rally-X Repro, World Expo 88 Lowboy, Mirco Challenger 4 Player Pong, Taito Space Invaders empty cab, Asteroids Deluxe empty cab, 2 Player MAME project cab

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    State
    Victoria
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)
    Hi There,
    Quick question. Is the accelerator for World Rally a microswitch as in on/off or a pedometer style. I recently bought a World Rally sit down version but the accelerator looks a bit dodgy and I just want to double check. Thanks.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •