Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: MS9-29 help...

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    State
    Sydney, AUS
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Quoted
    88 Post(s)
    Australia

    MS9-29 help...

    Hey guys,

    So my ms8 had a vertical collapse the other day (and will send to Joey)



    So I'm replacing my ms8 with an MS9 which I had the MS9 monitor working 100% when I was doing some testing for my racing cab..



    Even got it working to 24khz



    Now for the love of God... I can't get a proper image on the monitor when I put a Pandora/jpac or raspberryjamma on my astro city.

    It's like I need a VHOLD but I cannot find a VHOLD pot.





    Anybody have suggestions?

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    State
    Sydney, AUS
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Quoted
    88 Post(s)
    Australia

    Video of image rolling..

    On a Pandora's box..



    On a RaspberryJamma



    Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    State
    Brisbane
    Posts
    5,696
    Mentioned
    161 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1367 Post(s)
    Australia
    Have you tested it using a genuine board? Some of the new Pandora's are known to have issues with outputting 15khz. Has that Pandora's been used previously and run fine at 15khz on a different monitor?

    Also, the monitor itself is set to LOW on the chassis right? Not HIGH? I expect you've checked that it's on LOW, but it never hurts to ask.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    State
    Sydney, AUS
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Quoted
    88 Post(s)
    Australia

    I don't have a genuine board

    RaspberryJamma and Pandora's box both work fine on the horizontal astro.

    I'm 99.9% sure I tripped checked the low/high jumper, but I will double check it again.

    This is the part of having 20+ yo cabs I hate!

    Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    State
    Sydney, AUS
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Quoted
    88 Post(s)
    Australia

    Can definitely confirm the low jumper is on and the Pandora works on another cab..



    I even put the connection of the monitor on the other cab and I get the same rolling image...

    I might not have a choice but to send it to Joey.. Which will be a real shame as I only got both these chassis (ms8 and MS9) serviced by Joey around this time last year and the MS9 has barely seen any use.

    Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    State
    Sydney, AUS
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Quoted
    88 Post(s)
    Australia

    Whenever the pcb is connected, pin 1 and 14 have continuity - still the same issue.

    I tried putting the GND directly to the PSU - still the same issue.

    I don't want to strip the wires on the harness, so I might try a different PSU and another jamma harness and try and test that way.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •