Due to a large amount of spamers, accounts will now have to be approved by the Admins so please be patient. ×
IGNORED

Sega Super Lap

Madsonicboating

Question

Hi All.

Complete newb. brought this cheap. Will try to view learn and fix as much as I possibly can via you tube google and of course forums. Will post updates as I go.

Powers on, lights all seem to work. No sound no loading no screen footage. Left screen turns on, brightness and focus seem to work however its just lines. Right side screen no power at all and flyback arc's out constantly (due to a big arse ol crack I can see lol...looks like someone has also tried to apply silicon previously to remedy this or a past arcing).

Lights all seem to go (the wee led red ones) inside the main board area but as of yet have'nt tried to even see if system is booting up ok etc. I have replaced the 2 batteries.

After viewing numerous vids on monitors I know my polo 25 is a bitch to work with. Being a complete non electrically minded newb this could be fun (ha not) and I'm toying with the idea is it simply easier or better to change over to lcd screens (this machine is being fixed to play on!)

Any and all advice graciously accepted and noted. Haters need not apply, I know this is a huge under taking and I know it will probably cost a shit ton but hey money is made to go round eh?

Eventually this will go in the games room with the 1994 world cup soccor pinball and the 1972 williams spannish eyes pinball. annnnnd most likely some others too lol

Have done a search for Sega Super lap and can't find any others on this site so is this the first?

Cheers

Dan (msb)

- - - Updated - - -

a few more pics...