Due to a large amount of spamers, accounts will now have to be approved by the Admins so please be patient. ×
IGNORED

System 11b Reset Issue - Swords of Fury

razorsedge

Question

This is an issue with the game since I have had it, and is intermittent, I'm having some trouble identifying the precise cause.

The game plays "fine" for extended periods, then eventually presents with resetting issues that seem to be linked to the sound system somehow (for extended periods).

I have not as yet been able to definitively pinpoint the cause of it, it always seems to "come good" without any known specific intervention. I have carried out many checks and done quite a bit of testing of various kinds across several of the boards, including checking connectors and reflowing suspect looking joints. My trouble is I have limited specific experience with troubleshooting of the system11 boardset, I have however been looking through all the reference material I can find both online and in manuals/guides. I found no logs that quite match this issue. I have found info on a variety of components to try replacing, on the sound board, PSB, and the MPU board, but rather than shotgunning I thought I would put this out there.

Here is what I know of so far, roughly in the order of discovery: