Due to a large amount of spamers, accounts will now have to be approved by the Admins so please be patient. ×
IGNORED

Dodgy pinball parts dealers

Guest gunigoogoo

Guest gunigoogoo

OK, let's start this list. I have one to add but I have to wait until I get more info. Will keep you posted.

pescefritte

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest gunigoogoo

Being a novice, I have only made a couple of purchases so I don't have much to compare against. One recent one was for a pair of Gottlieb Smart Switches that set me back $60 including postage. I stupidly assumed they would be brand new for that price but how wrong I was. On opening the contents, I could tell straight away they were in worse condition than the ones I was replacing. One even had a hastily made playfield bracket that looked like a blind man had been at it with a drill. Anyway, I thought if they worked it would still be OK. Wrong again. they were duds! I wont release the name of the supplier yet because I'm waiting for him to get back to me, hopefully with some form of compensation or refund.

Since then, I have done some enquiries and can get the same parts, brand new from Bumper Action for the same price or from the USA even cheaper.

Live and learn!

I'll keep you posted shortly on the outcome.

pescefritte

Guest gunigoogoo

Thanks for removing the link terry007. The guy is threatening me with legal action if I post anything about him and his company and I don't know how serious he is. I don't need the hassle.

Am I legally within my rights to publicly describe my experiences or not?

Suffice to say, I'm now going to use pbresource.com.

pescefritte