• Enraged
  • Embarrased
  • Drunk
  • Down
  • Depressed
  • Crying
  • Crazy
  • Cool
  • Cocky
  • Bemused
  • Awesome
  • Annoyed
  • Angry
  • Amused
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Thread: Astro City Monitor Pinout

    1. #1
      mR_CaESaR is online now
      This user has no status.
       
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      State
      Sydney, AUS
      Posts
      326
      Mentioned
      5 Post(s)
      Quoted
      64 Post(s)
      Australia

      Astro City Monitor Pinout

      Does anybody have the details for the Astro City Monitor Pinout?

      I've been given a Toshiba Tube and MS9 chassis that has been sent to Jomac for repair, unfortunately, the connections on the MS9 do not match the 15 pin TE AMP UP connection of the Astro City.

      I'm planning on making my own connector so I can plug directly to the Astro City.

      Has anybody done this before?

      TIA.

    2. #2
      namastepat's Avatar
      namastepat is online now
      is brewing beer and playing
      arcades.
       
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      State
      Brisbane
      Posts
      5,458
      Mentioned
      147 Post(s)
      Quoted
      1286 Post(s)
      Australia
      @SpudJones has done this, he's your man.

    3. #3
      dragonlee's Avatar
      dragonlee is online now
      This user has no status.
       
      Friendly
       

      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      State
      melbourne
      Posts
      6,002
      Mentioned
      215 Post(s)
      Quoted
      880 Post(s)
      Lebanon
      Good luck....
      ive got the kit for change over the plugs ..Easy to source...

    4. #4
      mR_CaESaR is online now
      This user has no status.
       
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      State
      Sydney, AUS
      Posts
      326
      Mentioned
      5 Post(s)
      Quoted
      64 Post(s)
      Australia

      Quote Originally Posted by namastepat View Post
      @SpudJones has done this, he's your man.
      Thanks for that. I'll message him.

      Quote Originally Posted by dragonlee View Post
      Good luck....
      ive got the kit for change over the plugs ..Easy to source...
      Have you got a pic of this kit?

      I just received a package from digi key to make my kick harness, it's unfortunate I didn't have the tube/chassis a couple of weeks ago as I would have ordered a 15 pin TE AMP Up connector. Only got the 10 pin for the kick harness.

    5. #5
      dragonlee's Avatar
      dragonlee is online now
      This user has no status.
       
      Friendly
       

      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      State
      melbourne
      Posts
      6,002
      Mentioned
      215 Post(s)
      Quoted
      880 Post(s)
      Lebanon
      Quote Originally Posted by mR_CaESaR View Post
      Thanks for that. I'll message him.



      Have you got a pic of this kit?

      I just received a package from digi key to make my kick harness, it's unfortunate I didn't have the tube/chassis a couple of weeks ago as I would have ordered a 15 pin TE AMP Up connector. Only got the 10 pin for the kick harness.
      I thought you Already got it under control by pm the above Aa member....
      Good luck...

    6. #6
      mR_CaESaR is online now
      This user has no status.
       
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      State
      Sydney, AUS
      Posts
      326
      Mentioned
      5 Post(s)
      Quoted
      64 Post(s)
      Australia

      Quote Originally Posted by dragonlee View Post
      I thought you Already got it under control by pm the above Aa member....
      Good luck...
      Nah not yet. Only kick harness I've got under control.

    7. #7
      dragonlee's Avatar
      dragonlee is online now
      This user has no status.
       
      Friendly
       

      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      State
      melbourne
      Posts
      6,002
      Mentioned
      215 Post(s)
      Quoted
      880 Post(s)
      Lebanon
      Quote Originally Posted by mR_CaESaR View Post
      Nah not yet. Only kick harness I've got under control.
      all good ...I’m on holidays atm from arcade..Back in action after Easter..

    8. #8
      SpudJones's Avatar
      SpudJones is offline
      is Analog vector generating
       
      Awesome
       

      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      State
      Brisneyland
      Posts
      569
      Mentioned
      49 Post(s)
      Quoted
      125 Post(s)
      Plug pinout for Astro City monitor is -

      5______1
      |E|S|B|G|R|
      |D|D|_|A|A|
      |_|_|_|_|_|
      15_____11
      where E=GND, S=Sync, A=AC and D=Degauss
      I usually don't bother wiring in the Degauss.
      View is looking at the female plug (which has male pins in it) front on as if you were going to plug the male end from the cabinet into it.

      You want a 15 pin AMP Universal Power plug 3.96mm pitch

      The wiring at the MS9 end could be different depending on the revision but hopefully you can work out what's R,G,B,Sync, GND and AC.

      Use this information at your own risk.

    9. #9
      mR_CaESaR is online now
      This user has no status.
       
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Nov 2008
      State
      Sydney, AUS
      Posts
      326
      Mentioned
      5 Post(s)
      Quoted
      64 Post(s)
      Australia

      Quote Originally Posted by SpudJones View Post
      Plug pinout for Astro City monitor is -

      5______1
      |E|S|B|G|R|
      |D|D|_|A|A|
      |_|_|_|_|_|
      15_____11
      where E=GND, S=Sync, A=AC and D=Degauss
      I usually don't bother wiring in the Degauss.
      View is looking at the female plug (which has male pins in it) front on as if you were going to plug the male end from the cabinet into it.

      You want a 15 pin AMP Universal Power plug 3.96mm pitch

      The wiring at the MS9 end could be different depending on the revision but hopefully you can work out what's R,G,B,Sync, GND and AC.

      Use this information at your own risk.
      Thanks. I also found it on the Arcade Otaku wiki lol



      I've ordered the TE Amp UP plug so it should be a few weeks. Also might buy a ready made plug from dragonlee.

      I'll report back once I have my chassis back from Joey.

    10. #10
      dragonlee's Avatar
      dragonlee is online now
      This user has no status.
       
      Friendly
       

      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      State
      melbourne
      Posts
      6,002
      Mentioned
      215 Post(s)
      Quoted
      880 Post(s)
      Lebanon
      Plenty of these in stock
      Attached Images Attached Images

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •