Due to a large amount of spamers, accounts will now have to be approved by the Admins so please be patient. ×
IGNORED

Pinball School Kids

I am a high school teacher and today at the end of a class, I was chatting with one of my Year 8 boys about video games. They all know I play games and collect old arcades and pinball machines. He said pinball was the best and I asked him if he had played much. He said yes, he plays them a lot because his dad has 12 of them in his garage :) This piqued my interest and I asked if his dad was on Aussie Arcade and he said that he thinks he is. He is now going to go home tonight to find out for sure and take some photos of his dad's games room to show me :lol

So, if anyone's kid in Brisbane comes home tonight and wants to take photos of your games room, you now know why. The way he described the pin collection was amazing. Medieval Madness, Iron Man, Kiss (Stern) and a bunch of other top tier Sterns.

Always good to see the younger generation getting into pins and arcades.

Always good to see the younger generation getting into pins and arcades.

Yep. Another young life successfully ruined ;)

"You know, you should give it a try. It feels nice. First one is free!"

Michi.

It might be KISS, the boy did say his dad had the new Stern Kiss and then the old Kiss playfield mounted on the wall :)

Yes it's me!!! I am currently in Melbourne for work, just got off the phone to Kobe (my son) desperately wanting to know what my username is on AA.

Pat, keep those arcade discussions to after class, I am paying a fortune to send my kids to that school. :lol:lol:lol

You will have to come over one day for a bash. Simon.

Yes it's me!!! I am currently in Melbourne for work, just got off the phone to Kobe (my son) desperately wanting to know what my username is on AA.

Pat, keep those arcade discussions to after class, I am paying a fortune to send my kids to that school. :lol:lol:lol

You will have to come over one day for a bash. Simon.