• Enraged
  • Embarrased
  • Drunk
  • Down
  • Depressed
  • Crying
  • Crazy
  • Cool
  • Cocky
  • Bemused
  • Awesome
  • Annoyed
  • Angry
  • Amused
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 31

    Thread: Playchoice 10 pcb

    1. #21
      Godzilla's Avatar
      Godzilla is offline
      is .
       
      Friendly
       

      Join Date
      Oct 2013
      State
      vic
      Posts
      401
      Mentioned
      10 Post(s)
      Quoted
      67 Post(s)
      Australia

      Quote Originally Posted by phreak97 View Post
      If youre getting 5v and 12v at the power supply then you don't need to change the power supply. See if connecting an external amplifier to ground and audio out on the edge connector gives you sound too
      Yeh I try connecting an external amplifier didn't get sound


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

    2. #22
      phreak97's Avatar
      phreak97 is offline
      is statusless
       
      Happy
       

      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      State
      Adelaide, SA
      Posts
      974
      Mentioned
      7 Post(s)
      Quoted
      100 Post(s)
      Australia
      Quote Originally Posted by Godzilla View Post
      Yeh I try connecting an external amplifier didn't get sound


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
      At the board or at the amp end of the harness?

      If you have no sound at the edge connector your board needs repair. I'm good with these boards and can repair it for $50 per hour labour plus parts. It may need a new cpu as the cpu generates the audio. I think I should be able to fix it within the first hour, the audio section is quite minimal on those.
      Always remember you are unique; Just like everyone else.

    3. #23
      Godzilla's Avatar
      Godzilla is offline
      is .
       
      Friendly
       

      Join Date
      Oct 2013
      State
      vic
      Posts
      401
      Mentioned
      10 Post(s)
      Quoted
      67 Post(s)
      Australia

      I noticed one thing when I plug the connector from the pcb I have no earth from the connector to the power supply is that normal you think....

      it's only earthed when it's connected to the PCB!

      I noticed my other arcade machines the earth works plugged or unplugged


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

    4. #24
      phreak97's Avatar
      phreak97 is offline
      is statusless
       
      Happy
       

      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      State
      Adelaide, SA
      Posts
      974
      Mentioned
      7 Post(s)
      Quoted
      100 Post(s)
      Australia
      There are two edge connectors, I'd have to check the pinout but the power supply is likely only connected to one of them so that's probably fine
      Always remember you are unique; Just like everyone else.

    5. #25
      Adzy8383's Avatar
      Adzy8383 is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      State
      Queensland
      Posts
      587
      Mentioned
      6 Post(s)
      Quoted
      69 Post(s)
      Australia
      Quote Originally Posted by Godzilla View Post
      Yeh I try connecting an external amplifier didn't get sound


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
      Thought u ordered a amp and waiting for it to get results?


      Sent from my iPhone using Aussie Arcade

    6. #26
      Godzilla's Avatar
      Godzilla is offline
      is .
       
      Friendly
       

      Join Date
      Oct 2013
      State
      vic
      Posts
      401
      Mentioned
      10 Post(s)
      Quoted
      67 Post(s)
      Australia

      I have '' it's to understand the system more


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

    7. #27
      Adzy8383's Avatar
      Adzy8383 is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      State
      Queensland
      Posts
      587
      Mentioned
      6 Post(s)
      Quoted
      69 Post(s)
      Australia
      Ahh understood


      Sent from my iPhone using Aussie Arcade

    8. #28
      Godzilla's Avatar
      Godzilla is offline
      is .
       
      Friendly
       

      Join Date
      Oct 2013
      State
      vic
      Posts
      401
      Mentioned
      10 Post(s)
      Quoted
      67 Post(s)
      Australia

      Got a external amp to work guys just a quick update...

      I wanna thank all you guys for trying to help and also Aazy 8383 for all the help with parts and advice thanks man your the best

      A call out to anyone comes across in the future an Nintendo AV-01 Combined Sound Amp/Video Inverter I'll be happy to buy one.
      I'm sure parts are becoming harder to find theses days.




      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

    9. #29
      Ramakers's Avatar
      Ramakers is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Dec 2012
      State
      Belgium
      Posts
      122
      Mentioned
      10 Post(s)
      Quoted
      27 Post(s)
      Belgium
      Nice job!
      Where did you pick up the audio signal to use for amplifying?
      I follow your idea of keeping things in original configuration and I did some digging. The AV-01 is a very simple board only basic components. The amp is a MB3730 which you can still buy online. But I think even yours is still alive, they are hard to destroy. Can you check the voltages on the P3. I now know for sure what you need there.
      1 is +5V for the video section, but this has to be ok because the video is fine.
      2 is +12v for the audio section. check if this is present.
      3 is video ground
      4 is Audio ground

      If the voltage is above 12v the problem is elsewhere.
      I would follow the audio signal from P4 pin 1 to pin 1 of U2 (the MB3730 audio amp) with my scope. But I think you don't have one.
      Things you could do:
      Did you turn the volume on (may seem stupid but I had a board on my bench where this was the problem)
      Capacitor C9 or C10 could have gotten knocked over at one time and bended back. They look ok on the picture but I've seen a lot of "fixed" capacitors causing audio failure.

      Although the audio amplifier is easy to swap, it is not a job for a newbie without the necessary tools. Maybe you find somebody in your neighborhood who can do this.

    10. #30
      Adzy8383's Avatar
      Adzy8383 is offline
      This user has no status.
       
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      State
      Queensland
      Posts
      587
      Mentioned
      6 Post(s)
      Quoted
      69 Post(s)
      Australia
      Quote Originally Posted by Godzilla View Post
      Got a external amp to work guys just a quick update...

      I wanna thank all you guys for trying to help and also Aazy 8383 for all the help with parts and advice thanks man your the best

      A call out to anyone comes across in the future an Nintendo AV-01 Combined Sound Amp/Video Inverter I'll be happy to buy one.
      I'm sure parts are becoming harder to find theses days.




      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
      U are very welcome mate, glad it has all gone to a great home and a good bloke. The cab looks amazing, knew it would look good but I think it's beyond good.



      Sent from my iPhone using Aussie Arcade

    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •