State
      Melbourne
      Mentioned
      81 Post(s)
      Quoted
      414 Post(s)

Head to Head Battle Pinny

Hi All

The time has come to start this thread. The project has been on the go for a little while and I now feel its time to start the thread on it.

Basically what I'm building is a Head to head Battle Pinball, a player at each end ( Red Vs Blue ) first to score five points against the other wins !

This is a totally built from scratch machine, and my first attempt at one. It shall be built using a combination of Picaxe Processor Chips with my own home made PCB's ( acid etched boards, what fun ! ) And I shall be using Arduino board to run displays ( I'm a noob with these, so only have limited programming knowledge.)

So Step 1 : Drink beer and ponder what to create, and what I have to do to get to the end ! Simplz

This process took a couple of weeks, luckily I had enough beer for this creative process. So first up I started with an AutoCad drawing for my design. I use AutoCad because I have used it in the past and I find it easy to design things in it . I do it all in 1:1 Scale. this way you can draw up items and plonk them around in the virtual world to see if it all fits.

So this is post 1 of many to come.
      IMG_3950.jpgIMG_3952.jpg

This user has no status.

Awesome

State
      ACT
      Mentioned
      27 Post(s)
      Quoted
      155 Post(s)
      Australia
      Looking forward to where this heads! I've always thought the Alvin G soccer machine was pretty cool

is -

Innocent

State
      Nsw
      Mentioned
      58 Post(s)
      Quoted
      155 Post(s)
      Australia
      It is time...Its been in the closet too long.
      fOr No rAIsOn

is joining the Dark side

Happy

State
      NSW
      Mentioned
      149 Post(s)
      Quoted
      743 Post(s)
      Australia
      Quote Originally Posted by kress View Post
      It is time...Its been in the closet too long.
      Agreed.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk