Due to a large amount of spamers, accounts will now have to be approved by the Admins so please be patient. ×
IGNORED

Artwork - Reproduction !?

Hey all! Hope all are well.

I am curious about the legalities of reproducing artwork, mainly regarding pinball machines.

1. Can I reproduce graphics for a paying clients personal restoration project?

2. Can I reproduce graphics for my own personal projects?

3. If I have ready to print graphics can I sell them to prospective clients?

4. Does the copyright on the artwork own by who ever, expire. In other words if the Pinball machine is vintage has the copyright expired.

I just don't want to tread on anybody's toes when recreating artwork.

Thanks, Craig

Welcome to AA

I am no lawyer BUT the following is from my personal experience (and run ins with licencees)

(1) no

(2) yes

(3) no

(4) generally, no

Read the following VERY VERY carefully:

There is a LOT of stuff that goes on under the table and out of sight. As this is not seen by other than the two parties concerned, nobody knows about it.

Hey all! Hope all are well.

I am curious about the legalities of reproducing artwork, mainly regarding pinball machines.

1. Can I reproduce graphics for a paying clients personal restoration project?

2. Can I reproduce graphics for my own personal projects?

3. If I have ready to print graphics can I sell them to prospective clients?

4. Does the copyright on the artwork own by who ever, expire. In other words if the Pinball machine is vintage has the copyright expired.

I just don't want to tread on anybody's toes when recreating artwork.

Thanks, Craig