Thread: New to Jukebox restoration

State
    victoria
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Talking New to Jukebox restoration

Hi, I am very new at all this. I have always wanted a jukebox, unfortunately havent been able to afford a beautiful vintage, however, I have started with an 1983 model. Not sure if it would be classed as a Jukebox, its called "Molly's Video Box" (Molly Meldrum). Because its my first, I am excited and want to get it up and running. All power appears to work, Lights, tv, speakers (when hooked directly to mini cd player). However the main system (video I am guessing) didnt come with it. I have searched the internet high and low to find out ANYTHING about my machine, but have come up with nothing. If anyone has any information or ideas in regards to it, it would be EXTREMELY appreciated!!!!
    Looking forward to becoming part of the community!!
    Cheers, Jo

State
    Harmony
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Quoted
    406 Post(s)
    Hey mate, welcome and good luck in your search. Was that the juke off of ebay....? hope you didn't pay to much for it

State
    victoria
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

It sure was the one off Ebay! Have I bought a dud? I was actually thinking of changing it around to be more my style. Just wanted something fun to play with and work on first!!! Nope, didnt pay much for it!!! Thanks for the reply

State
    Harmony
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Quoted
    406 Post(s)
    I just remember a thread on it here that the owner started, didn't get rave reviews for style. He was asking a fortune from memory. If your happy that's all that matters in the end. It gets you back into the hobby and thats a good thing

Welcome by the way.

EDIT: found thread - http://www.aussiearcade.com/showthre...=molly+meldrum

State
    victoria
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)