Due to a large amount of spamers, accounts will now have to be approved by the Admins so please be patient. ×
IGNORED

Space Wars: Red Spaceship

• Administrators
Hi everyone,

I've been working on some code in my spare time for about the last six months writing a game based on the old space wars.

You can check out my progress here:

http://www.redspaceship.net

Let me know what you think!

:D

lol nice, the red ship is pretty dumb but it keep flying into the suns

Thanks guys.

The more the red ship blows up, the more its "skill" increases, so its less likely to run into the sun(s), especially on the harder difficulty settings.

I wrote the tune when I had a week off work back in September... its an mp3 that plays in the background.

If you like the game, spread the word... :)

• Administrators
Thanks guys.

The more the red ship blows up, the more its "skill" increases, so its less likely to run into the sun(s), especially on the harder difficulty settings.

I wrote the tune when I had a week off work back in September... its an mp3 that plays in the background.

If you like the game, spread the word... :)

you should convert it so it can run in the flash arcade :)

Hey I've just been playing this awesome game more and have some constructive criticism:...

1. I love the gravity and how the pieces of a destroyed ship are drawn in still, nice ;)

2. I've found an easier way to defeat the enemy. The red ship will not try to shoot out the sides of the screen (to make it loop). So if you sit on the edge, on the opposite side to the red ship, you can pick him off easily with no resistance. Maybe something you want to improve? :)

3. Code it so the ships always spawn at least a set distance from the suns. Occasionally one will spawn right on/next to it and explode instantly.

Good beta so far and cool music :D