Due to a large amount of spamers, accounts will now have to be approved by the Admins so please be patient. ×
IGNORED

KISS CODE UPDATE NOT WORKING

MANTO1975

Question

Could someone tell me what could possible be going on here, trying to update latest code on my KISS LE and it is coming up with the error below, please see photo, I have downloaded it about 4 times and used 3 different usb sticks and still have the same issue.

439c8d49cc60d89db5b099d02e91e08f.jpg

Cheers

Trevor

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

23 answers to this question

Shit, im not sure Ryza, im new to this code upgrading thing, computers just are not my thing, I got shown how to do it but maybe I have uploaded it incorrectly. I upgraded the munsters code ok but having issues with kiss and Deadpool

Just open the usb on your PC

And tell me what tiles you see

Also make sure the usb is formatted in fat32

Right click on the drive letter in my computer and it will tell you if it's fat32 or exfat

Hope this is the right way to do it,

I download the file,

Open the file

Control A

Control C

Open g drive for usb

Then control V

It then appears to copy to the usb stick

Man, I hope I don’t sound dum....

I’m definitely downloading the file for KISS LE,

I’ll give it another go and see how everything goes, if it doesn’t work I’ll just get a friend to check it out, maybe it could be my laptop that is the problem.

I had exactly the same problem when I updated the code on my Kiss LE, I ended up downloading the file about ten times and tried different sticks swore a lot, and in the end when I was just about to give up it all of a sudden just started updating after I went nuts pushing different buttons.

Go figure [emoji848]

And this was the first time that I have ever had trouble with it every other update has jus been plug it in and off it goes.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk