Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Kortek chasis identification & tube question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    State
    Victoria
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Kortek chasis identification & tube question

    Hey all,

    I'm trying to id this Kortek chasis but it doesn't look exactly the same as any on Jomac's site. It's from a LAI MK1 cabinet. Any ideas?

    Also, I'd love some advice about the tube. Unfortunately, it's an Orion which in an old post of Jomac's he says should have been recalled 20 years ago, as they are all dull and all fail. Well mines dull but still going but I want to plan for when it stops.

    Am I right in thinking I need to find a tube from an old TV that is 25inch (A59 size is what's on the existing tube). I have a 26inch NEC tube, A63 but I'm guessing that will be too big?

    Any advice?

    Cheers
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    State
    Mount Druitt, NSW
    Posts
    2,216
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Quoted
    347 Post(s)
    Looks like a KTX-26 Kortek chassis. If you’re looking to replace the tube you will need a 25” or 59cm tv, which are pretty rare now.
    You won’t be able to use that chassis with the tv so you would need a universal chassis from Jomac. All the smart image chassis are gone but the wei ya still gives a pretty good picture.
    Rather than replacing the tube and chassis you might try getting it boosted


    Sent from my iPhone using Aussie Arcade

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    State
    Tasmania
    Posts
    1,408
    Mentioned
    70 Post(s)
    Quoted
    461 Post(s)
    I think @MarkOZLAD had a 59cm tube recently...? He's in Newcastle though.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    State
    NSW
    Posts
    953
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Quoted
    265 Post(s)
    I've got a 59cm one for sale in the arcade ads, however, I'd prefer to RGB mod the TV for arcade use than just sell the tube though.

    I have an A63 TV there that has a chassis problem and won't run (vertical collapse if I recall) . I'd be more open to selling that as just a tube.

    Sorry to be a bit picky but I simply love RGB modding consumer CRTs and just wouldn't feel right selling an RGB moddable set just for the tube.

    I guess if it prevented a cab from going flat screen I would think about selling just the tube.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Kortek chasis part confirmation
    By iseefreely in forum Jomac
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd September 2018, 08:30 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th November 2012, 09:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •