Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tidy up of some great VPX Playfields

Collapse

Discussion on building Virtual Pinballs.

X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tidy up of some great VPX Playfields

Hi Forum users,
    Is anyone interested in giving a fathom VPX table mod a try and giving me some feedback what you like and what you don’t like and why. There are so many platforms for virtual pinball so it would be nice to know how this mod translates on different tables. I’ll include a link to the modded games in a following post.
    Im Also wondering if anyone on this forum tinkers with VPX playfields or designs their own VPX tables that I could exchange ideas with. Im new to Virtual Pinball (10 months since I built my Machine) and Ive had built my own original table that was beta tested by Chris Wigg from Ozstick Arcade, so I have a basic knowledge of how these tables are constructed.
    There are some incredible pinball reproductions available and some great games with quirks that can easily be overlooked and fixed. After playing in the latest Aussie Arcade VP league I played a Scorpion reproduction that just didn't feel like a real table, some graphics were low res and the drains and ball turns were ridiculous. I tweaked the lighting, graphics and physics to play and look more realistic. Its now a fun VPX reproduction to play and I learnt from that experience lighting and Lettering has huge effect on the tables appearance. I also adjusted the Table physics using JP Salas's recommendations and then tweaked from there to ensure the table plays realistically without ridiculous drains. Any feedback is much appreciated
    cheers
    RusstyT

This is lighting and lettering modded table
    Click image for larger version  Name:	Fathom Playfield Adjusted.jpg Views:	0 Size:	338.6 KB ID:	2181137

This is the original table
    Click image for larger version  Name:	Fathom Playfield Original.jpg Views:	0 Size:	330.2 KB ID:	2181138