Non Commercial Pinball Projects.

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Head to Head Battle Pinny

Hi All

The time has come to start this thread. The project has been on the go for a little while and I now feel its time to start the thread on it.

Basically what I'm building is a Head to head Battle Pinball, a player at each end ( Red Vs Blue ) first to score five points against the other wins !

This is a totally built from scratch machine, and my first attempt at one. It shall be built using a combination of Picaxe Processor Chips with my own home made PCB's ( acid etched boards, what fun ! ) And I shall be using Arduino board to run displays ( I'm a noob with these, so only have limited programming knowledge.)

So Step 1 : Drink beer and ponder what to create, and what I have to do to get to the end ! Simplz

This process took a couple of weeks, luckily I had enough beer for this creative process. So first up I started with an AutoCad drawing for my design. I use AutoCad because I have used it in the past and I find it easy to design things in it . I do it all in 1:1 Scale. this way you can draw up items and plonk them around in the virtual world to see if it all fits.

So this is post 1 of many to come.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3950.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	153.3 KB
ID:	1886018Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3952.jpg
Size:	79.9 KB
ID:	1886019

Looking forward to where this heads! I've always thought the Alvin G soccer machine was pretty cool

Comment

It is time...Its been in the closet too long.
      fOr No rAIsOn

Comment

Originally posted by kress View Post
        It is time...Its been in the closet too long.
        Agreed.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Comment

This concept isn't new, Williams made two called "Joust" & "Rat race" in 1983. Also an unknown company called Electrocoin made one called "Selem Cup" even earlier than that. Hope your projected works out?

Comment

Originally posted by Gemini2544 View Post