Rc car

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rc car

Hi I'm new to rc car 4 wheel drive etc. I live on a 4 acre property, my daughter is asking for a remote control car that goes over dirt and grass, whats recommended for a budget of$500

Do you have any LiPos or LiPo chargers? I'm guessing you want something ready to run (RTR) with the controller and a battery pack in the car? What size? There's plenty of options around to suit different conditions but here's a few that might suit.

E-revo 1/16 is a fast little beast https://www.maxpowerrccars.com.au/tr...o-tra7107.html which will be ok on dirt and grass, as long as it's not long grass.
    Something like this https://www.maxpowerrccars.com.au/tr...c-charger.html is more designed for the off road having larger tires and greater ground clearance. Will have money left over for additional batteries and spare parts when things break.
    A step up https://www.maxpowerrccars.com.au/tr...r-brushed.html

Cheers
    -cdbrown

Comment

I've been out of the game for a while so don't know what's current, but I would recommend a 1/8 scale buggy. The additional ground clearance and wheel base really helps going over grass/dirt/bumpy terrain, they're easier to see at a distance and don't break as easily. Easier to work on too.

I have a Vaterra Glamis Uno I bought a few years ago and it has been the best RC car I've ever owned. So fun to drive, very fast with great handling and near indestructible. Unfortunately it's been discontinued, which is a pity as it was a great car with everything needed included in the box.
      SEGA love: | Nintendo love:
      PC Engine love: | Latest retro finds:

Comment

How old is your daughter?

Comment

Arma Raider XL BLX

Seems to fit the bill. Buy a better charger and a couple of LiPo batteries and you're good to go.

Comment