Due to a large amount of spamers, accounts will now have to be approved by the Admins so please be patient. ×
IGNORED

High scores??

Excuse my ignorance, I am new to mame and want to have high scores recorded. I am using Mame32plus 0.12. I have downloaded a hiscore.dat file and placed it the root mame directory. High scores are not saving. I have read that mame no longer supports high scores but mame32plus does. Am I speaking crap? Any help is appreciated.

Moose.

I believe newer versions are mame are suposed to back up the ram states of the rom so when you start the game again, it remembers the high scores (from the rom state rather than a hiscores.dat file).

Unfortunately, mine doesnt seem to (mame 1.20).

Any advice from the pr0's?

Not sure with the very latest, but usually you need. HISCORE.DAT

put this file in the same directory as MAME.exe.

Get it from

http://www.mameworld.net/highscore

I do believe that is what he said he'd already done.

I was under the impression highscore.dat was only for the command line versions of MAME and note the GUI versions anyway. I know the last time I had MAME32 it saved them natively however that was a couple of years ago.

Excuse my ignorance, I am new to mame and want to have high scores recorded. I am using Mame32plus 0.12. I have downloaded a hiscore.dat file and placed it the root mame directory. High scores are not saving. I have read that mame no longer supports high scores but mame32plus does. Am I speaking crap? Any help is appreciated.

Moose.

i have mame 115 installed on my cabinet and it does not do high scores.

i have finished d/l mame 120 the other night and plan to upgrade this weekend.fingers crossed it works

I do believe that is what he said he'd already done.

I was under the impression highscore.dat was only for the command line versions of MAME and note the GUI versions anyway. I know the last time I had MAME32 it saved them natively however that was a couple of years ago.