My New Arcade Machine, Please Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My New Arcade Machine, Please Help

Hi Guys, I am very new to this scene and have been mucking around at home with mame on my computer. I have always wanted to start a Mame machine project. I am very keen to learn more as I wanna start my build. I have found this site to be filled with people in the know and I was hopeing you could help me out.
    What I wanna know is how do u tell if it is a Jamma Machine? Also it doesnt seem to have a power cord ( my mate said he thought it was a asian cord that doesnt fit into our sockets and he thinks the guy took it off).I want to make it so it has 6 buttons either side for Streetfighter 2. Can anyone help me out where to start. I had a look at Elvis's cabinet and really wanna do the same setup . Also Im in Brisbane so if anyone can help me with the conversion it would be muchly appreciated, Come round and have a few beers!!!!!

here are a few pics of it
    Click image for larger version

Name:	arcade 1.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	49.3 KB
ID:	1857931
    Click image for larger version

Name:	arcade 2.JPG
Views:	2
Size:	39.9 KB
ID:	1857932

Thanks heaps Ryskie
    Last edited by ryskie; 10th November 2006, 08:59 AM.

Hi Ryskie - I'm sure you'll get some help and good advise around here and welcome to the forum..!

I think with your offer of beers you should get some sort of response..! Where abouts in Brisbane are you, North, South, East, West..?

W.

Comment

Thanks, Southside of Brisbane Near Calamvale

Comment

Just up the street from me..! I'm no expert but I'll run my peepers over the cab for you if you like and tell what I can. This way you'll have more ammo for a better fault description.

W.

Comment

That would be awsome, The suburb im in is Parkinson, Not many people know where it is so I tell people near Calamvale
          Just Pm me when ya free.
          Ryskie

Comment