PDA

View Full Version : T2 Main fuse blowing sometimes..



DKong
4th September 2007, 10:37 PM
Was checking over my T2 the other day and found the wrong fuse in the main fuse box (located in the cabinet near the on/off switch) so switched to the correct fuse. Now starts the problem, turns on fine, play and play no problems never quits while playing. Turn off then back on after playing and the fuse blows. Replace fuse no probs quick on and off still works.then can play. Never blows in game. Its like once it heats up it doesn't want to restart instantly after I switch it off also noticed usually the sparking sound (which is supposedly normal) is louder prior to the fuse blowing FIIK

Pinball Warehouse
4th September 2007, 11:01 PM
Are you using slow blow fuses, normal fuses will not last very long at all.

DKong
4th September 2007, 11:17 PM
Yes 4amp slo-blo bought a ten pack

Skybeaux
5th September 2007, 07:46 AM
A couple of machines after T2 they switched to using a 5amp slo-blo for the line filter fuse.
Maybe they realised that using a 4 amp was causing problems and that's why they changed it.
What size was in it originally that was causing no problems.

Pinball Warehouse
5th September 2007, 08:28 AM
Thats correct Ken, I always use the 5 amp's now. No problems

DKong
5th September 2007, 09:48 AM
It may have been a 5 amp originally, I will go back to that and give it a shot.
Thanks for the help

BodgeyBen
5th September 2007, 09:58 AM
We had problems in the past with cheap Chinese made fuses that would blow for no reason. Once we changed to genuine and expensive Philips fuses, our problems disappeared. This would quite some years ago and I guess you probably can't buy european made Philips fuses anymore.

DKong
20th September 2007, 09:43 PM
Update: After using the 5 amp fuse I haven't had it blow. Turned it on and off repeatedly, left it on for a few hours then turned it on/off.a couple of times Still going fine after a couple of weeks so all good :D