PDA

View Full Version : Jamma wiring harness - connectors



@lien_Zed
27th August 2006, 10:57 AM
Im seriously thinking about wiring up a jamma harness from ozstick (http://www.ozstick.com.au/prod_wiring.html)

to a low boy cabinet.
Does the jamma wiring harness come with the wires pre-labelled so newbies like me at this can make it all happen.

one it is wired in i was going to connect it up to a pc with a jpac encoder (http://www.ozstick.com.au/prod_interface.html) also from ozstick

Arcade King
27th August 2006, 11:19 AM
Im seriously thinking about wiring up a jamma harness from ozstick (http://www.ozstick.com.au/prod_wiring.html)

to a low boy cabinet.
Does the jamma wiring harness come with the wires pre-labelled so newbies like me at this can make it all happen.

one it is wired in i was going to connect it up to a pc with a jpac encoder (http://www.ozstick.com.au/prod_interface.html) also from ozstick

The ones I have seen have the connector labed, so all you have to do is follow the wire back.

staceyamusements
27th August 2006, 11:59 AM
The ones I have seen have the connector labed, so all you have to do is follow the wire back.
But you will have to wire in the -5v on the harness.Most of the asia harness dont have them wired up.

Arcade King
27th August 2006, 12:09 PM
But you will have to wire in the -5v on the harness.Most of the asia harness dont have them wired up.

Very True

jumpydoctor
29th August 2006, 08:33 PM
Hi Dezrae, Feel free to call me (buzzbox has all my details) maybe you can drop around and I can run you through the process and give you some hints and ideas. There are cabs here in various states of repair. Always glad to help out the locals. Gavin

staceyamusements
30th August 2006, 07:44 AM
Dezrae,you in good hands here.Gavin is a hell of a nice bloke.