PDA

View Full Version : Mortal Kombat - will it work on all monitors?



Adeptus
24th August 2006, 03:14 PM
I have a MK1 PCB that one of these days I'm going to get around to building a Supergun for... :rolleyes
I remember hearing its video refresh rate is a little weird... 53Hz or something?

Has anyone else wired one up to a Supergun? What sort of video conversion? Any issues with the display?

If I can't get it to display on a TV (or PC monitor, or Amiga monitor that I'll hopefully have soon...) will a TV modded with a Jomacs universal chassis be able to display it properly?

Arcade King
24th August 2006, 03:52 PM
MK! uses the standard 15hz so thats all you need.

elvis
24th August 2006, 04:06 PM
I remember hearing its video refresh rate is a little weird... 53Hz or something?
53Hz is the vertical refresh. The vertical refresh is only half of the equation when calculating the monitor's horizontal sync.

Crazy long arsed explanation here:
http://easymamecab.mameworld.net/html/monitor1.htm

Or just take our word for it that it's still a 15KHz mode and OK to use on any 15KHz display, including a standard res arcade monitor or low-def TV. :)

Adeptus
24th August 2006, 04:55 PM
Or just take our word for it that it's still a 15KHz mode and OK to use on any 15KHz display, including a standard res arcade monitor or low-def TV. :)
Sounds good to me :023: