PDA

View Full Version : Raiden broken :(

Jinxer
27th April 2009, 09:08 PM
Hi arcade lovers,
I just recieved from the US a jamma board "raiden"

It has a small circuit board broken off it, was sticking straight up from the board at 90 degrees and something has sat on the packaging and snapped it off.

Looks like a simple solder the pins back on type job, but as Im not too good with fiddly things (im better at breaking things like this :()

Is there anyone I can send this too to have a look at, would be a shame if I have to just bin it, expecially since I havent even seen it running yet?

I would pay for any postage etc and for someones time of course,

Thanks in advance.
Jinxer

cal2
27th April 2009, 10:08 PM
I could do it for you, but I leave in France

Jinxer
28th April 2009, 12:06 AM
thanks very much, but i believe the postage would be a killer :)

cal2
28th April 2009, 12:07 AM
that's also my point of view ;)

Womble
28th April 2009, 07:17 AM
Am happy to take a look for you if no one in WA pops up. Is there no track damage or damage to the sip board, hairline cracks can be killers.

Jinxer
28th April 2009, 11:39 AM
im not sure what its called, but a little board by itself that rises from the main board has snapped off at the pins.

will add a picture tonight when I get home, i believe it will just be a simple soldering job, I just dont have the finesse and tools to solder that small

Womble
28th April 2009, 02:39 PM
Usually they are part of the sound system,, often an audio mixer, unless there is major board damage you may be able to power it up without it (don't if you are not sure), you will probably find that the samples and or chip sound effects are missing.

narf_
28th April 2009, 11:22 PM
maybe try jomac down in perth mate

and welcome aboard

Jinxer
29th April 2009, 02:01 AM
Photos

Thanks for all the help womble you sound like you know what you are doing.

Do these photos shed any more light on the problem

Jomac
29th April 2009, 02:22 AM
Photos