PDA

View Full Version : Lowboy Marquee wanted

bpc
21st February 2009, 12:03 PM
Hiya,

I'm getting close to finishing my first lowboy MAME cabinet so I'm after ideas and help for a marquee.

The size of the marquee is around 60cm x 20cm from memory: will need to measure again once home.

I'm not good at making up the graphics so I need help there.... and I would appreciate advice for the printing: even better - happy to buy a printed artwork marquee off someone!

As for marquee graphics, I'm open to suggestions/what people have available. Yeah, that's a broad statement but I could go with a generic look or something along the lines of what I like. I like the old school games like pacman, bezerk, space invaders etc so a theme along that line would be fine. The cabinet is a bright, glossy red, with black trim.

I just looked at the generic ones by daics.. they look good, but on second thought, I think I'd like a themed one based on an original game.. so anyone out there have anything suitable they can throw my way? I'd be happy to pay for a printed marquee.

Brendan

bpc
23rd February 2009, 03:51 PM
Hellooooo.... anyone out there able to help? :)

Brendan:badgrin

narf_
23rd February 2009, 07:27 PM
i can get it printed if you have the file

longreach
23rd February 2009, 07:32 PM
Would any AussieArcade peeps have a problem with me using the AA donkey kong pinball image as a marquee? I just think it's cool, plus my arcade will be next to my pinnies.

bpc
24th February 2009, 08:14 AM
i can get it printed if you have the file

Thanks!

I'm not sure what style to get so I'll have a think and get back to you - do I just look at those here?:

http://www.arcadecollecting.com/caga/marquees/

and more here:

http://vectorlib.free.fr/

BC

spacies
24th February 2009, 08:52 AM
I can do something custom for a donation if you like?

Lemme know. I have a bit on but if it is just a marquee then I should be able to squeeze you in.

GORGAR 1
24th February 2009, 10:50 AM