PDA

View Full Version : Arcade cabinet frontend, what do you use???



@lien_Zed
27th July 2006, 07:32 PM
Like it says.

Im wrapped with Gamex and plan to register to get a few extra features in the software.

What frontend do you use? Share your thoughts and comments

WOKA
27th July 2006, 08:56 PM
10 Print "GameEx";
20 Goto 10

RUN

GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx GameEx

GameEx is great...!




W.

Wotto
27th July 2006, 09:27 PM
Difficult to set up???:unsure

WOKA
27th July 2006, 09:37 PM
Setup was simple - just need a good broadband connection..

Download GameEx

Download the MS .NET Frame Work

Download DirectX 9

Go into the GameEX config, setup the MAME path to whats relevant on your PC, same for the MP3's, and your away.. Apparently a bit like Windows Media Centre, not that I've played with MC yet..


W.

Davefjedi
27th July 2006, 10:01 PM
but dos dont run direct x ill stick with game launcher not fancy but it does what i want and never ever ever crashes

WOKA
27th July 2006, 10:20 PM
I suppose some may see the running on XP is a draw back..

RetroBorg
27th July 2006, 11:44 PM
3D Arcade is the best frontend I've seen, unfortunately my mame cab's computer is not sufficiently poweful enough to run it, so I run Mamewah on the cab and 3D Arcade on my desktop computer.