PDA

View Full Version : Connecting 48-in-1 to JAMMA harness



felixthadog
28th December 2008, 02:03 PM
I have a PCB in my cab but it is for a horizontally mounted monitor, I will be changing the monitor to vertical so I thought it would be good to get the adjustments right on the monitor before converting the cab to MAME. I have a 48-in-1 that I bought for my Hankin cocktail, but I would like to wire it up in my upright cab first. Can I just unplug the JAMMA harness from the PCB and plug it into the 48-in-1 or isn't it that easy? :unsure

Matthew

Arcade King
28th December 2008, 02:33 PM
you sure can just make sure your voltage is set to 5v before you plug it in.

DKong
28th December 2008, 02:48 PM
and you plug it in the right way ie Parts side / solder side

felixthadog
28th December 2008, 02:57 PM
you sure can just make sure your voltage is set to 5v before you plug it in.

On the PSU? :unsure

Matthew

Davefjedi
28th December 2008, 03:25 PM
On the PSU? :unsure

Matthew

yes
or at the harness

Arcade King
28th December 2008, 03:26 PM
yes you HAVE to check the voltages at the connector every time before you plug any pcb in. once you've got it to 5v then turn the machine off and plug your pcb in, then when the psu is under load you will need to check the voltages at the pcb , if the voltages have dropped readjust them back up to 5.

if installing a 48 in 1 which will put little to no load on the psu you can just set the voltage to 5v then plug the 48 in 1 in, you shouldn't need to readjust for such a small pcb (well i dont)