PDA

View Full Version : Rotary Fighter



Virgil Tracy
14th July 2006, 06:23 PM
Today I picked up a cocktail with a game installed called Rotary fighter (Space Invaders Clone).

My first searches reveal nothing about the manufacturer or the game.

Any one here heard of it?

Pictures to come soon

Virgil Tracy
14th July 2006, 07:02 PM
Photos added

Viper
14th July 2006, 07:21 PM
Interesting control panels!

Virgil Tracy
14th July 2006, 07:22 PM
My first Quest is to find some knobs and fix the graphic fault

Berty
14th July 2006, 07:25 PM
looks awesome!, great find there, although i must admit that i am a little bit jealous. :D

Davefjedi
14th July 2006, 07:37 PM
My first Quest is to find some knobs and fix the graphic fault
let me look i may be able to dig some knobs up im sure i got 1 in the shed somewhere

Virgil Tracy
14th July 2006, 07:51 PM
let me look i may be able to dig some knobs up im sure i got 1 in the shed somewhere

That would be great, the thread is about 8 or 10mm, my other joystick knobs dont fit.

Davefjedi
14th July 2006, 08:03 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=290007270714&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=019
any good??

Viper
14th July 2006, 08:11 PM
Look like they'd do the job.

Virgil Tracy
14th July 2006, 08:45 PM
The knobs might be okay but the joystick is different to mine

The Pinny Parlour
14th July 2006, 10:36 PM
Very nice mate.

When you clean it up can you send me the best few photos of the cab in its whole please?

OzStick
15th July 2006, 03:15 PM
The pics are a bit blurry Virgil - I take it from the name that you have to shoot invading Wankel Rotary engines and the space ship is replaced by an RX7??

Virgil Tracy
15th July 2006, 03:17 PM
The pics are a bit blurry Virgil - I take it from the name that you have to shoot invading Wankel Rotary engines and the space ship is replaced by an RX7??


Thats pretty close to correct except they are RX3

Virgil Tracy
15th July 2006, 04:33 PM
Okay at my first real attempt to fix a PCB I think it has a faulty IC the numbers are SN7486N is this hard to get

MadMikeAU
16th July 2006, 09:59 AM
Okay at my first real attempt to fix a PCB I think it has a faulty IC the numbers are SN7486N is this hard to get
Jaycar has them for $1 each
http://www.jaycar.com.au/productView.asp?ID=ZS5086&CATID=&keywords=74ls&SPECIAL=&form=KEYWORD&ProdCodeOnly=&Keyword1=&Keyword2=&pageNumber=&priceMin=&priceMax=&SUBCATID=

Virgil Tracy
16th July 2006, 10:04 AM
Jaycar has them for $1 each
http://www.jaycar.com.au/productView.asp?ID=ZS5086&CATID=&keywords=74ls&SPECIAL=&form=KEYWORD&ProdCodeOnly=&Keyword1=&Keyword2=&pageNumber=&priceMin=&priceMax=&SUBCATID=

Thanks

Virgil Tracy
20th July 2006, 07:30 PM
Okay it was the IC I posted but a memory chip as suggested by the Prof the part is marked TMM314AP.

Anyone know where to get one?

Virgil Tracy
21st July 2006, 09:09 PM
It turns out that ram is a generic P2114 1k chip, got one from work plugged it in a it is now fully functional.

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Viper
21st July 2006, 09:24 PM
Sweet, where are the pics of the working screen then?????

The Pinny Parlour
21st July 2006, 09:31 PM
Well Done. :) :)

Virgil Tracy
21st July 2006, 09:41 PM
Sweet, where are the pics of the working screen then?????


I will do that tomorrow as I also had to pick 8 cabs as well tonight.

All I need now is some knobs and it is complete

Viper
21st July 2006, 09:42 PM
All I need now is some knobs and it is complete
What, isn't one enough?


Come on, you knew that was coming (pardon the pun)!!!

Virgil Tracy
21st July 2006, 09:45 PM
What, isn't one enough?


Come on, you knew that was coming (pardon the pun)!!!


:p :p