PDA

View Full Version : roms not working



philby85
12th July 2006, 04:28 PM
Hi Guy's,

I have been busily getting the parts together for my first mame machine. I have been trying different versions of mame with the roms I have.

When Trying to play gauntlet any version, it will work under command line version of mame and macmame. But when I try mame32, powermame or mameplus I always get an error thats its missing a rom.

cheers

Philby

Virgil Tracy
12th July 2006, 06:21 PM
Have you specified where mame has to look for the roms. Ie set the rom path to the correct folder

Arcade King
12th July 2006, 06:25 PM
and are you using a newer version of mame? perhaps the roms are out of date?

RetroBorg
12th July 2006, 06:28 PM
A quick look at MAWS says Gauntlet rom was last updated as at version .105u4 .076 which wouldn't of been all that long ago, so like what Arcade King said you're going to have to get the latest roms.

The Pinny Parlour
12th July 2006, 09:06 PM
I suspect it has something to do with your romsets and how they are setup/sorted. Try this great tutorial on sort out your sets.

http://www.mameworld.net/easyemu/clrmameguide.htm

philby85
13th July 2006, 11:48 AM
cheers everyone. downloaded new gauntlet roms all ok. cheers

philby