PDA

View Full Version : Namco Classics collection



asalza
3rd July 2006, 02:00 PM
Hi Guys, I was down at the local zone3 and noticed they had a few machines with a variety of Namco Classics. Just wondering if these boards are the same board with a different set of roms. It would be nice to pick up one of these boards and just have to swap the roms......Below is a board currently on ebay......Cheers
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=016&item=260002339209&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Davefjedi
3rd July 2006, 02:20 PM
mAY THE HIGHEST BIDDER WIN:tomato :badgrin

asalza
3rd July 2006, 02:56 PM
Ok. i guess that means YES.......:D :D :D

Viper
3rd July 2006, 07:04 PM
Hi Guys, I was down at the local zone3 and noticed they had a few machines with a variety of Namco Classics. Just wondering if these boards are the same board with a different set of roms. It would be nice to pick up one of these boards and just have to swap the roms......Below is a board currently on ebay......Cheers
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=016&item=260002339209&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1
My understanding is the Namco Classic Collection PCB's (1&2) do not have any ability to change roms. The PCB's have those games and those games only. Still wish I had one though.

The Pinny Parlour
3rd July 2006, 09:45 PM
I'm glad I have one. Thanks Jomac. ;)

http://www.thepinnyparlour.com/images/namcoccvol1.jpg

Davefjedi
3rd July 2006, 09:57 PM
showoff

Viper
3rd July 2006, 10:45 PM
I'm glad I have one. Thanks Jomac. ;)
Niiice...............bastard!!!

Savage
7th July 2006, 10:47 PM
I was outbidded :cry still my max bid was outbidded by a 0 feedbacker... Hey jumpy if you read this and have any problems give me a pm!