PDA

View Full Version : the aussie arcade logo



narf_
23rd August 2008, 05:15 PM
trav or ryan

you guys got the forum banner as a bigger picture?

thinking of the logo and or the fingerboard one as a marquee. shameless self promotion for cabs ?

if you guys are fine with it. just a crazy idea i came up with while thinking what to do for a marquee

Davefjedi
23rd August 2008, 05:30 PM
trav or ryan

you guys got the forum banner as a bigger picture?

thinking of the logo and or the fingerboard one as a marquee. shameless self promotion for cabs ?

if you guys are fine with it. just a crazy idea i came up with while thinking what to do for a marquee

Umm why the hell didnt I think of that
Narf can you get one done for me? let me know a cost and I will get you the size

narf_
23rd August 2008, 05:34 PM
no worries dave

probably be in a week till i get around to it. i can work something out for sure

was looking at the screen and the logo came on and thought why not.

i spend most time staring at it so a bit more cant hurt

Viper
23rd August 2008, 05:36 PM
Not crazy at all. Wouldn't mind that for my marquee too!

narf_
23rd August 2008, 05:41 PM
im not so crazy after all then :lol

sounds like a marquee order then. keep tuned in then.

in the meantime ill get some numbers crunched and see what i can do. ill get one done as a test shot also to make sure its a goodun. saves getting a stash made and no-one likes em

be a good idea for cabs on ebay ;)

Arcade King
23rd August 2008, 05:43 PM
trav or ryan

you guys got the forum banner as a bigger picture?

thinking of the logo and or the fingerboard one as a marquee. shameless self promotion for cabs ?

if you guys are fine with it. just a crazy idea i came up with while thinking what to do for a marquee

fine here mate.

narf_
23rd August 2008, 05:49 PM
cheers trav safe and right thing to check first

now anyone want to vector it for me. got no ferking idea on that side of things.

Viper
23rd August 2008, 06:48 PM
Hmm, ran it through vectormagic. Needs someone to do it properly.

WOKA
23rd August 2008, 07:35 PM
Vectormagic is kust that, magic..! Not a bad tool, nice for Vector NooBs like me.!

@lien_Zed
23rd August 2008, 09:55 PM
inkscape will do it as well

Elvis posted a "how to" a few months ago

WOKA
23rd August 2008, 10:08 PM
Inkscape is manual, Vectormagic is automatic.. Bit of a difference..! ;)

acejas
24th August 2008, 12:17 AM
i; ; vector it :) remiond me tomoorrow morning

spacies
24th August 2008, 08:19 AM
Hamish did that design.
PM him and see if he still has it. Ryan might have it also because he would have used it for the shirts and caps.

narf_
24th August 2008, 08:31 AM
cool cheers for all ya help guys

AskJacob
24th August 2008, 12:39 PM
Which particular logo?

Who did it? They may have it as a vector already.

If not I can have a quick go.

Cheers
Jacob

AdamC
24th August 2008, 01:02 PM
Someone posted a website link months ago where you can upload a picture and it would vectorise it for you.
Cant remember where it was , but im sure it was some university webpage somewhere.

spacies
24th August 2008, 01:07 PM
Adam, that is VectorMagic.
It does ok but not good enough.

Hamish is the man you need to talk to Narf.

Viper
24th August 2008, 02:43 PM
Someone posted a website link months ago where you can upload a picture and it would vectorise it for you.
Cant remember where it was , but im sure it was some university webpage somewhere.

You'll notice further up I've already been down that road and uploaded it in my post as an attachment. Didn't do a great job though.

hamish_nz
25th August 2008, 07:07 AM
Ive got the logo in illustrator (vector format) if you need it