PDA

View Full Version : 200 in 1 help!!



metz
3rd April 2008, 09:39 AM
hey guys I just want to start of by telling you this is a GREAT forum!!

I have tried to find the answer by reading and sending a few PM's out
a BIG THANKS to everyone that answered :sm1:

GAMEDUDE suggested I start a new thread because he didn't have what I needed and would help if anybody had it (THANKS AGAIN )

I took the HDD out and put it in another puter and the files were there
but strangely they were duplicated (one file had them all in itself and if you click the same folder inside itself it opened again and again about 50 times)some of the folders were empty:unsure
well i tried repairing the drive within windows and all the duplicates were gone and the empty folders had something in them (at this point I thought I fixed it :cry)
I tried setting the dip switches different but no luck :x
here are some pictures
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/metzjames/DSCF1506.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/metzjames/DSCF1504.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/metzjames/DSCF1499.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/metzjames/DSCF1494.jpg
also there is a tag that reads
"model 200 in1-3
s/n 02007-063152700
input ac 220v-240 50/60 Hz 1.4A"

I just want to say THANKS in advance

metz

shooter
3rd April 2008, 10:00 AM
what happens when you turn it on? does it try to boot and fail or not load some games?

metz
3rd April 2008, 10:17 AM
sorry I forgot to add that

it fails to boot

spacies
3rd April 2008, 10:20 AM
Smash it.

metz
3rd April 2008, 10:36 AM
Smash it.
nnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooo!!!
I hoped to get it up so I could have a couple of different cabs going at the same time

I just noticed the cab in your avartar!:evil

that is my favorite game of all time!!

felixthadog
3rd April 2008, 10:37 AM
Smash it.

:evil:badgrin:badgrin:evil

Matthew



I hoped to get it up

I don't see how that is going to help :badgrin

Matthew

spacies
3rd April 2008, 10:41 AM
I just noticed the cab in your avartar!:evil

that is my favorite game of all time!!

Mine too. I have one of those cabs about 10 feet away.
Its my baby.

metz
3rd April 2008, 10:55 AM
anybody?:unsure:unsure:unsure

jabz
3rd April 2008, 11:20 AM
At what point does it fail to boot? Does it POST?
You could try ghosting the drive to see if it actually copies over then try booting the new drive.
If that doesn't work you could try using SpinRite (http://www.spinrite.com) to try and recover the data to a another disk.

Other than that, all I can say is make sure you backup the HDD of these multi-in-1 systems before using them.
Oh and you could try contacting the company listed at the bottom of this page.. they seem to have a 200-in-1 harddrive based unit.

http://homepage13.seed.net.tw/web@1/hsinpao/multi_games.htm

ooo look found the one you have I think..

http://www.tonglico.com/asp/multigame.asp

contact them. (http://www.tonglico.com/html/contactUs.htm)

metz
3rd April 2008, 11:26 AM
thanks for the info jabz
I brought it this way so a backup was not an option

yes it POSTs I could get in the BIOS

Justa
5th April 2008, 07:39 AM
Does this help? http://xxxx-in-1.wikidot.com/
...kinda related
Have you tried swapping out the ram?

metz
5th April 2008, 08:29 AM
thanks!

if anybody has any info on this I would appreciate it!