PDA

View Full Version : I've got Candy!!

Savage
10th April 2006, 11:42 AM
After selling off a few things, I managed to get enough $$$ for a candy and it arrived today. Atomiswave!! :D :D

http://www.cowboyberty.com/J7u33229.jpg

http://www.cowboyberty.com/TCq33289.jpg

Tried Neo-Geo and it worked fine.

Now this is where it get's tricky.

I have a Time Master Xbox to Jamma converter. Seems to be work almost perfect. Problem is No sound coming through, it did give me sound once but tried again and no go, will check the conector.
But the main problem is when using a Emulator.. IE BAED and firing up a game it won't let me pass the "insert Coin" to start... Any suggestions wit this:unsure

The Pinny Parlour
10th April 2006, 11:53 AM
Cool

Images are not showing BTW

Berty
10th April 2006, 11:53 AM
Hi Savage,

your pics arent working. If you pm me i can host them for you.

Savage
10th April 2006, 02:45 PM
Hi Savage,

your pics arent working. If you pm me i can host them for you.

Thanks mate, sent them to you.
Weird that they are working for me//

PS.. sound now working via Xbox adapter

Berty
10th April 2006, 03:31 PM
There ya go, i just ammended your post.

Shock_And_Awe
10th April 2006, 04:51 PM
nice one Savage! Are you gonna set up mame for it? Look out MGL if you are:)

RetroBorg
10th April 2006, 06:02 PM
Nice cab. :)

elvis
10th April 2006, 06:51 PM
What's Dolphin Blue like? I haven't seen it in any local arcades yet, which is a shame (unless anyone knows a Brissy arcade that has it).

NMD
10th April 2006, 07:00 PM
Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet cab :D

Savage
10th April 2006, 07:39 PM
Good eyes Elvis. IT's not too bad, I got that as I love Metal Slug games and it's very similar.

Shock_And_Awe - I don't have d oner PC yet but that's what the Xbox will be for. I've MameOX (mame for Xbox) and will try it on that. Will have to work out how to map a button for the coin / start from the Xbox!..